Strozzi Ranch, Nevada

  Heading up the road to the Strozzi Ranch 

  Strozzi Ranch dates back to 1931 when Caesar Strozzi built this summer headquarters for his cattle and goat grazing ranch. The ranch was abandoned in 1947 and now belongs to DVNP. Remains includes a couple of buildings, a "Cousin Jack" dugout, and some chicken coups. Up the road from the ranch is a picnic area that includes a picnic table, trash cans, and a outhouse.

Let's explore the Strozzi Ranch

Back to Nevada Page